Rochester Paddle Forum

Everything about the sport of Platform Tennis, from the choice of ball color to whose the best in the league. Feel free to participate. Your name or nickname will be included with all posts (click the profile link to create a nickname). Please be respectful - inappropriate material will be removed!!



Riddle Me This...

I'm interested to know proper etiquette (not necessarily the hard, written rule) when it comes to practicing serves versus allowing first-in. I have noticed that even a mere whisper of "first-in" kicks off a mini debate among teams. In my opinion, it's one serve and it's a courtesy extended to each player. Thoughts?
The Spin Doctor
11/29/2016

 
First one in? Hey spin doctor, I hope you are spinning your killer serve into the court. Real match, no first in.

Really?
Really?
11/29/2016